Discworld: Ankh-Morpork Extended Gameplay
IMPORTANT NOTE: Rude, dismissive or diminishing comments are NOT ALLOWED and will be removed. If you cannot treat everyone with kindness and respect, this is not the place for you. Please see http://conduct.rahdo.com for more. Thank you!
Help keep Rahdo running @ http://patreon.com/rahdo !!! And now...
A video outlining gameplay for the boardgame Discworld: Ankh-Morpork. For more game info, https://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/91312/discworld-ankh-morpork
Part I: Gameplay Runthrough
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sc-CkHeE7HA (static cam)
Part II: Extended Gameplay
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zaZ2BSN2L3E (static cam)
Part III: Final Thoughts
Welcome back! Let's continue with "Rahdo's Goofs"
If you find Goofs I didn't notice Please leave Timestamps :)
4:46 Not any... just the one minion that is in a Region that has a Trouble Marker... in the other Regions she can't assassinate.
5:07 She can't assassinate in that region because you can only do Assassinations on regions that have Trouble Markers
9:25 No... he doesn't control "The Shades", so it's only 5 Regions that Richard controls not 6
12:05 So he could just play that card now and avoid having to give any cards to Jen
13:08 Forgot to use Jen's Dolly Sisters Power to Expand for $3... she could place a Minion in the Hippo and take control of that Region that is at the moment tied
13:30 No he can't... he can only Assassinate in Regions that have Trouble and that doesn't have
13:42 And should have placed a Trouble Marker in the region also, because when you move or place a minion in a Region that already has minions, even if they are your own you create Trouble
This goof will be repeated through out the video... just remember this rule!
16:05 The card she just played shouldn't have gone to the discard pile until the end of her turn, so it shouldn't be shuffled now to avoid that she draws it again
21:13 If he places there than he has to put the Trouble Marker back in that Region too...
Also forgot to get £2 from the Bank and Expand from the Dimwell if he wanted
22:58 and Forgot to remove the Trouble Marker from the Region
23:29 And now he pays a second time to make 1 expansion...
31:54 Actually he didn't return the $2 from that card that he shouldn't have received in the first place because it was the last thing to be done when resolving the card
32:35 And now h pays £13... 5+8= 13 not 12...
32:52 and now he takes the £2 he had already took before and said he had returned, and he didn't... Oh, what a mess!!
34:56 And he forgets to take £3 from the Bank for his 2 Buildings that give him money
40:15 Forgot to take £3 from the Bank